MMA: ONE Championship announces 2017 schedule, set for KL in Feb

KUALA LUMPUR: Asia’s largest mixed martial arts (MMA) promotion, ONE Championship today announced the schedule for its 2017 tour across the region, making Kuala Lumpur as one of its...

KUALA LUMPUR: Asia’s largest mixed martial arts (MMA) promotion, ONE Championship today announced the schedule for its 2017 tour across the region, making Kuala Lumpur as one of its early stops.

ONE Championship has delivered world-class MMA action to iconic Asian cities, breaking into new Chinese markets including key Asian destinations.

The promotion also successfully held a live event at the Cotai Arena in Macau, and became the first-ever major MMA promotion to hold a live event in Bangkok, Thailand.

ONE Championship CEO Victor Cui said 2016 has been a phenomenal year for the organisation, and positive that 2017 would be even better.

“With the addition of key senior leaders to aid ONE with our growth plans, the promotion is in an unbelievable position to make some major waves in the global MMA industry. Together we aim to deliver fans a continuously unique experience that they will never forget.

“ONE Championship is coming out in full force to hold electric live events all over mainland China, with plans to break into new and exciting markets in Vietnam, South Korea and Japan. I know fans can’t wait for ONE to come to town. Get ready for one of the biggest years in MMA,” he said.

one-championship-singapore-indoor-stadium-data

In 2016, ONE Championship saw the birth of new world champions, sold out iconic stadiums and arenas all across the world, and entered exciting new markets.

Growth has increased exponentially, attracting new major sponsorship and forging stronger business relationships with partners, including Temasek subsidiary company Heliconia Capital.

Below are the events lined up for ONE Championship in 2017:

Jakarta, Indonesia
Jakarta Convention Center
Saturday, January 14

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Stadium Negara
Friday, February 10

Bangkok, Thailand
Impact Arena
Saturday, March 11

Manila, Philippines
Mall of Asia Arena
Friday, April 21

Singapore
Singapore Indoor Stadium
Friday, May 26

Beijing, China
Le Sports Center
Friday, June 30

Yangon, Myanmar
Thuwunna Indoor Stadium
Friday, July 14

Macau, China
Cotai Arena
Saturday, August 12

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Stadium Negara
Friday, August 18

Jakarta, Indonesia
Jakarta Convention Center
Saturday, September 16

Shenzhen, China
Bao An Stadium
Saturday, October 21

Da Nang, Vietnam
Tien Son Sport Center
Friday, October 27

Yangon, Myanmar
Thuwunna Indoor Stadium
Friday, November 3

Manila, Philippines
Mall of Asia Arena
Friday, November 10

Singapore
Singapore Indoor Stadium
Friday, November 24

Beijing, China
Le Sports Center
Saturday, December 2

Bangkok, Thailand
Impact Arena
Saturday, December 9

Shanghai, China
Mercedes Benz Center
Tuesday, December 12

This Article is Shared from: http://english.astroawani.com/sports-news/mma-one-championship-announces-2017-schedule-set-kl-feb-124812

RELATED BY